KB labels


Ticket Product Version

Ticket Category

Ticket Assignee


Hot Fixes

Published Fixes
Your Arcserve Support User Profile
First Name:
Last Name:
email:
Phone:
Company:*
Customer Type:
Language:

Country:
Region:

Time zone:
Follow

arcserve-KB : How to Change to “arcserve UDP Recovery Point View” and restore data?

Last Update: 2016-11-23 11:45:10 UTC

Description:  How to Change to “arcserve UDP Recovery Point View” and restore data ?

Solution: 

Change to arcserve UDP recovery point view” is used to restore the data by copy pasting the Files / Folder using windows explorer.

To Change to arcserve UDP recovery point view” kindly follow the steps given below :-

Note: In D2D 16.5 and earlier versions it was called as “Change to D2D View”

Step 1: On the UDP server click on start - run and type in the IP address of the UDP destination.

Note: UDP backup destination can be Local folder, External USB attached to the UDP server, Datastore on the RPS server or shared folder on the network

Step 2: Highlight the blue color folder Icon with the UDP agent server name and right Click on it.

Step 3: Select Change to arcserve UDP recovery point view.

Step 4: To restore the data right click on the desired recovery point from where data needs to be restored and click on open.

 

 Step 5 : Browse to the File / Folder location and select the file/folder that needs to be restored

Step 6 :Right click and copy and paste the File / Folder where it needs to be saved.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Mike Thurgood

    More information is needed on the uses and limitations of the arcserve UDP Recovery Point View. For example, no mention is made in this article of switching back to "Windows Normal View". Plus, if you do not switch back to "Windows Normal View", any recovery points that you have browsed and that have therefore been mounted may prevent Recovery Point merges from completing successfully. Also, it would be good to identify whether Recovery Points are mounted read-only to prevent accidental changes from being made. What would be the impact if you deleted a file from within the "Recovery Point View"? Would that invalidate all later Recovery Points?

  • Avatar
    Les Finch

    I suggest that step 1 be modified as obviously typing in an IP address at RUN won' achieve anything.

    Step 1: On the UDP server click on start - run and type in "\<IP address>" of the UDP destination.
    Note: UDP backup destination can be Local folder, External USB attached to the UDP server, Datastore on the RPS server or shared folder on the network
    Step 1a: If Using RPS server, navigate to the UDP data Store Folder
    Note: You may be required to supply username and Password for the device where the data store is located.