KB labels


Ticket Product Version

Ticket Category

Ticket Assignee


Hot Fixes

Published Fixes
Your Arcserve Support User Profile
First Name:
Last Name:
email:
Phone:
Company:*
Customer Type:
Language:

Country:
Region:

Time zone:
Follow

arcserve-KB : How to change the type of shares displayed in the arcserve Browser.

Last Update: 2014-10-15 11:07:08 UTC

CA ARCSERVE BACKUP FOR WINDOWS COMMON: 12.0, 12.5, 15.0

Last Modified Date:    09/23/2010
Document ID:    TEC530929
Tech Document
Title:  How to change the type of shares displayed in the ARCserve Browser.

Description:

By default, CA ARCserve Backup list All Shares in the Browser. This means that both Default Shares and User Shares are available for selection as either your source or destination for a job. This document provides the procedure to change the type of shares that are displayed in the Browser.

Solution:

Follow the steps below to change the type of shares displayed in the ARCserve Browser:

  1. Go to Quick Start in ARCserve manager console and click on Server Admin.

    Figure 1

  2. Right click on Primary or Member Server and click on Configuration.

    Figure 2

  3. Click on the drop down under Network Shares as highlighted below in the figure and specify one of the following:

    Use Default Shares Only

    Only administrative shares are available.

    Use Users Shares Only

    Only shares that have been specifically set by users are displayed.

    Figure 3

  4. Click Ok and exit the Server Admin dialog box.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments