The environment is using CA ARCserve D2D 16.5 Update 1.
It is seen that even though the File Copy is disabled, the File Copy jobs run from the previous configuration.
With D2D 16.5 Update 1, the File Copy job will be disabled after unselecting the check box from the File Copy Settings as seen below:
This will cause the archiveinfodb.xml to be updated automatically.
However in some cases, the following manual steps need to be done, if we see that the previous File Copy jobs are still running inspite of disabling the File Copy:
(a) First disable the File Copy from the File Copy settings
(b) Rename the existing archiveinfodb.xml from the root of the D2D Backup Destination and the ARCserve D2D\Backuphistory folder
(c) Move all the *.alck files from the D2D Backup destination to a different folder on another volume
(d) Run a manual incremental job