Follow

arcserve-KB : Destination already in use when reassigning the Backup Destination.

Last Update: 2016-11-23 15:21:19 UTC

Error Message:

The Destination already in use

Description:

Getting error as ' Destination already in use' when trying to re-assign the old backup destination which already has backup data.

Solution:

1. Browse the old Backup destination from Windows explorer.

2. Rename the BackupDev.sig to BackupDev.sig_old

3. Launch the settings from ARCserve D2D, browse the destination and point to the old backup destination.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments